MagicEngine
Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

prob with Exile2 (US)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Bug/Problem Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Savior-X
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 05 Jul 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2002 9:19 am    Post subject: prob with Exile2 (US) Reply with quote

Hello, I tried running Exile Wicked Phenomenon but it gets a black screen after the 1st screen of the intro, if i press select i can bypass it to the title screen but it freezes Sad

BTW this is a *cough*, "backup" (full BIN backup, no iso/mp3 ;P), and the guy who made the backup assures me it works on a real PCE, so im clueless here. Even tried loading the game without any audio tracks..sigh.
Feel free to smack me around if the original cd works Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kaminari
Elder
Elder


Joined: 19 Apr 2002
Posts: 1432
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2002 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which ME version are you using? The intro of Exile 2 US (original) works flawlessly here with the latest beta. It could be that your copy is wrongly burnt, or simply that Exile 2 doesn't work on previous betas.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Savior-X
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 05 Jul 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 13, 2002 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes im using the latest beta
I also tried right now the iso/mp3 version floating around the net, same errors. I guess ill need to find the original someday, im poor Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Savior-X
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 05 Jul 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

After almost giving up, i figured it out.
I also have Valis 4 and it also wouldnt load.
Magic Engine's internal "Magic System 3" card bios is buggy (at least with backups)
Using the original System card 3 fixed the prob, Exile2 and Valis 4 loads Very Happy

Time to play Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ethylene
Member
Member


Joined: 19 Apr 2002
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exile 2 was one of the biggest disappointments... The first one was great, this one was a flat, stupid-scrolling struggle through level after unoriginal level of boredom, with a little cinematic flair added for bad measure.

I'd tell you to have fun, Savior-X, but I never did! Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Savior-X
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 05 Jul 2002
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yea i know what you mean, the only reason i'm playing it is for the cutscenes. It's also mega hard, gotta love save states.

Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NightWolve
Elder
Elder


Joined: 19 Apr 2002
Posts: 301
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2002 11:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah, i guess Dave leaves the magic system card enabled for us to report bugs on it Smile

In general tho, u should just use the real system card(s) right off the bat...
_________________
My Translation Projects: [ Xak III | Ys IV | Ys I & II Complete ]
Boycott XSEED Games!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Bug/Problem Reports All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group