MagicEngine
Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

Dracula X .cue file not being detected

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Information/Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RgMount85
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 5:23 pm    Post subject: Dracula X .cue file not being detected Reply with quote

Dracula X .cue file not being detected by Magic Engine can you tell me what i need to do to get Magic Engine to read the .cue file i have version 1.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dmichel
Admin
Admin


Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 1167
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MagicEngine can not read .cue files, you need to mount it with a program like Daemon Tools to use it with the emulator.
_________________
David Michel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RgMount85
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how do i mount it Daemon tools says it cant
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
nodtveidt
Elder
Elder


Joined: 27 Dec 2004
Posts: 414
Location: Isla del Encanto

PostPosted: Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Proper punctuation is a good start. Very Happy Anyways, if you don't also have the .bin file, you're SOL because the cue won't work without the bin. Also, Daemon Tools should report WHY it can't mount the image...try mentioning what error it produces?
_________________
Frozen Utopia
Retro gaming was never this cool.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
RgMount85
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i got Dracula X to work
but i cant figure out the controls
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ccovell
Regular
Regular


Joined: 19 Dec 2005
Posts: 100
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

d'oh!

I wish there was an emoticon of someone's brain exploding in stupefaction.

And a linefeed is NOT a substitute for punctuation.
_________________
http://www.chrismcovell.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kaminari
Elder
Elder


Joined: 19 Apr 2002
Posts: 1432
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RgMount85 wrote:
but i cant figure out the controls


just push the trigger and ur all set
_________________
Kaminarimon HES Music Archive | Tokugawa Corporation | YouTube Channel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Information/Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group