MagicEngine
Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

Sound issue with Macross: Eternal Love Song

Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> Bug/Problem Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tlm70
Visitor
Visitor

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 1:42 am    Post subject: Sound issue with Macross: Eternal Love Song Reply with quote

I've been playing Macross: Eternal Love Song for quite a few years now using Magic Engine but after version 1.0.0 PR 10 the sounds for the firing of weapons and making selections in the menus are now quite distorted (and slightly annoying) when compared to the previous versions. I tried adjusting all of the various sound settings but those sounds persist. The sounds are extremely high pitched compared to the previous sounds.
Hope this helps for a fix in later versions.

BTW, I LOVE the graphics options!!!
HiRes, BiLinear Filtering and 16bit are GREAT with Macross:ELS!!!
Can you tell it's my favorite PCE and Macross game? Wink
dmichel
Admin
Admin

PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2008 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I played through the first mission I didn't notice anything wrong with the sound, does this happen later in the game?

If you have video sync on this might be the problem, ADPCM and PCM sounds can be a bit distored when vsync is on.
tlm70
Visitor
Visitor

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2008 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote