MagicEngine
Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

PC_FX pio support?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cdoty
Member
Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 73
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 5:53 am    Post subject: PC_FX pio support? Reply with quote

Could Magic Engine FX support logging pio_putstr calls?

This would be a nice form of printf debugging for homebrew development.
_________________
Visit RasterSoft on facebook or visit the website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
dmichel
Admin
Admin


Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 1167
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh yes I can enable some pio calls, the version I use to debug MagicEngine-FX already support putstr, fopen, fseek, fread, and fclose. Smile
_________________
David Michel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cdoty
Member
Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 73
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dmichel wrote:
Oh yes I can enable some pio calls, the version I use to debug MagicEngine-FX already support putstr, fopen, fseek, fread, and fclose. Smile


putstr would be awesome.

Do you have the file functions pointing to the local filesystem?
_________________
Visit RasterSoft on facebook or visit the website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
dmichel
Admin
Admin


Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 1167
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Jul 28, 2010 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, they point to a directory you define in the pcfx.ini, and access is restricted too so that a program can't go outside this defined directory.
_________________
David Michel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cdoty
Member
Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 73
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 1:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can the pio stuff be enabled with a command line option or registry setting, or is it something that has to be compiled in? I would love to get my hands on something like that.
_________________
Visit RasterSoft on facebook or visit the website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
dmichel
Admin
Admin


Joined: 04 Apr 2002
Posts: 1167
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it's a compile-time option. I will prepare you a special version.
_________________
David Michel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cdoty
Member
Member


Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 73
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dmichel wrote:
Yes, it's a compile-time option. I will prepare you a special version.


Thank you.
_________________
Visit RasterSoft on facebook or visit the website.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> General All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group