MagicEngine
Forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Japanese English 

How can i use 5x4 resolution? on 1280x1024 screen

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
theelf
Visitor
Visitor


Joined: 01 Oct 2012
Posts: 8
Location: Saitama, 日本

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:22 am    Post subject: How can i use 5x4 resolution? on 1280x1024 screen Reply with quote

Hi! sorry my english

Im testing the magicengine demo, and i like the interface

But i dont have any idea how to use a 5x4 resolution. Since most games are 256x224, a 5x4 will be 1280x896

This is perfect for a 1280x1024 screen. I use this on other emulators, like NES o Megadrive (4x4 for 320x224) to get a perfect quality


This is the only option i need to find how to, for buy the emulator


The most similar option i found, is to use:

Scale 4x
aspect 3:2

This give a 896 high, but a little more than 1280


thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rockman
Regular
Regular


Joined: 23 Jun 2004
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In MagicEngine go to Config > Video for the video options. The top-left most dropbox sets the video resolution you probably want to change it to "desktop". It will go full screen and have the resolution and color depth of your desktop (which I'm guessing is 1280X1024 32bit). Now look for zoom dropbox and change it to full screen. It will stretch the game to the full size of the screen and add black bars on the sides to maintain the game's aspect ratio.

Hope this helps Very Happy !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RegalSin
Member
Member


Joined: 18 Dec 2012
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The graphics card should have smaller mode ready to use.
The smallest is usually 320x220 but most have 640x480.

The emulator ( all emulators ) can change the screen mode to whatever
they are programmed with ( or whatever you choose ). on a
Computer to Television 640x480 is usually the minimum but is good
enough.

So check whatever options, theemulator has. When you see the screen
blink, this mean it is literally changing resolution. If you connect a
HD ( high PPi resolution based television ) monitor to a computer it
should be able to go as small as you want, or whatever hardware limitations.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MagicEngine Forum Index -> General All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group